2021 Fixtures & Tickets

PLEASE NOTE TICKETS ARE NOT YET ON SALE

Sign up for our mailing list to register for the latest updates, for further information please visit our F.A.Q page or if you need further assistance please email info@thirskracecourse.net

The team at Thirsk Racecourse is delighted that on 22nd February the Prime Minister announced that attendance at sporting events may be permitted from 17th May 2021, at the earliest. This means that whilst we shall not be able to race with a crowd before 17th May, the good news is we may be able to host racegoers from this point onwards, subject to Government confirmation nearer the time.

We now await the detailed guidance from Government on exactly what operating capacities and restrictions will apply to race meetings from 17th May and, in due course, whether such restrictions may be further relaxed from 21st June, this being the Government’s own earliest projected ‘end-of-restrictions’ date.

We look forward to making further announcements on ticket and hospitality sales at Thirsk as soon as possible.

To download our 2021 fixture list and roadmap status for each meeting please click here

*Obviously everything comes with a ‘health warning’ whilst the world remains in the grip of Covid-19 and, as we learnt in 2020, things can suddenly change! Once bookings are open, if you book for one of these days and it is subsequently moved or cancelled as a result of continuing measures to manage the pandemic then you will of course be offered a full refund of any funds you have already paid.

Fixtures Gates Open First Race Last Race Book Tickets
Saturday 17th April 2021 Saturday 17th April - BEHIND CLOSED DOORS TBC 2:00pm TBC Info
Monday 26th April 2021 Monday 26th April (Evening) - BEHIND CLOSED DOORS TBC TBC TBC Info
Saturday 1st May 2021 Saturday 1st May - Cliff Stud Thirsk Hunt Cup - BEHIND CLOSED DOORS TBC TBC TBC Info
Saturday 8th May 2021 Saturday Evening 8th May - BEHIND CLOSED DOORS TBC TBC TBC Info
Saturday 15th May 2021 Saturday 15th May - BEHIND CLOSED DOORS TBC TBC TBC Info
Thursday 3rd June 2021 Thursday 3rd June - Evening Racing TBC TBC TBC Info
Tuesday 15th June 2021 Tuesday 15th June - Afternoon racing featuring Royal Ascot TBC TBC TBC Info
Wednesday 30th June 2021 Wednesday 30th June - Afternoon Racing TBC TBC TBC Info
Friday 23rd July 2021 Friday 23rd July - GRIY Summer Festival TBC TBC TBC Info
Sunday 1st August 2021 Sunday 1st August - The William Hill Thirsk Summer Cup TBC TBC TBC Info
Friday 6th August 2021 Friday 6th August - Afternoon Racing TBC TBC TBC Info
Friday 13th August 2021 Friday Evening 13th August - Evening Racing TBC TBC TBC Info
Friday 27th August 2021 Friday 27th August TBC TBC TBC Info
Saturday 4th September 2021 Saturday 4th September - Ladies' Day TBC TBC TBC Info
Monday 13th September 2021 Monday 13th September - Afternoon Racing TBC TBC TBC Info